• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,782 hits

Outdoor Tuesday Dancey Hangouts Part II

Hi Dancers!

I meandered around John Hendry park last Tuesday and it seems like a great option. I suggest we meet in front of the Trout Lake Community Centre around 8pm. There’s free parking until 10pm, and more importantly : bathrooms and water fountains! I suggest we dance in the northwest grassy section as it’s near the centre, but a bit away from the lake, trails and beaches. I tried out my small speaker that I use with my computer and it actually sounded pretty decent! But it might get drowned out with more people around, so if you have some amplification tool you want to bring feel free. Also some kind of table to put it on might be good because the grass was a bit long (and damp that day).

Just to note, this is a totally unofficial event! I won’t be organizing DJ’s or playlists (I’m happy to hit shuffle on my master DDPP iTunes playlist, or you can bring the music!) There will not be any fees (if that wasn’t obvious) and people are welcome to bring whomever they choose. I think that corner of the park is part of the off-leash area so you could probably even bring your dog if you like! The only rule I think we should stick by is NO JUDGEMENT.

Screenshot (1)

 

One Response

  1. testing, testing 1-2-3! 😉

    Hi Mel & Kat!!

    Hope you can make it to this Tuesday’s (July 19) Outdoor Dance (I will be dj); … & all the following Dancey Hangouts! 🙂

    DJ DEBonAir

Leave a Reply

