• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,785 hits

Shut Up & Dance with DJ Hot Sundae!

11272750_10155637330310503_904902275_n

Congratulations to DJ Hot Sundae on her 10th (!) DDPP mix! My favourite thing about dancing with Jane is knowing that she shares my compulsion to lip sync along to every song, especially those of the cheesy 90’s/ early 2000’s variety… I remember when she played “Faded” by Soul Decision and I felt like pausing for a slow clap. She also makes amazing themed playlists which have included: Spooky, Hot n’ Cold, Super Samples (I’m totally copying that idea – awesome!), Big Love, etc! Very cool. Thank you!

This song is impossible not to dance to. It’s 1am and I am super sleepy, but I’m still grooving in my chair as I watch the vid:


This one will always remind me of the summer of ’98, being 16 and riding around in cars with my best friend and her cool older guy friends… *sigh*


As a former Organist, I approve of this song’s intro… also, George Michael rocks!

Leave a Reply

