• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,782 hits

First Dance of 2015 with DJ Darfunkel!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 7.09.53 PM

Tonight’s class was FREE and it was so awesome to have a bunch of new ladies come check us out! I hope you all had as much fun as I did. The satisfaction of watching others enjoy your playlist is pretty amazing … I recommend you give DJ-ing a try! Looking forward to a year of DANCE!


Let It GO! No, not that one… I wouldn’t do that to you 😉


I ❤ the Beasties! Their lyrics always make me smile, such as “On the tough guy style I’m not too keen/Try to change the world I will plot and scheme/Mario C likes to keep it clean/Gonna shine like a sun beam/Keep on rapping cause that’s my dream” …


I think the girls had loads of fun tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

