• The Basics

    WHAT:  fun-focused female only free-form dance! (About)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see current dates)

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 33,313 hits

Did we just get #turnt?

10819078_10154881994985503_643167971_n

Another hot mix by DJ Hot Sundae! I’d secretly hoped Turn Down For What would show up on a playlist soon. It’s so ridiculous, and so danceable! If you haven’t seen the video, prepare to be … um… maybe a little grossed out?

PS> If you are no longer in your teens or 20’s (like me!) and don’t know what the fuck they’re talking about, this might help: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=turn+down+for+what


I heard this song for the first time this past weekend on SNL, and it’s already one of my dance faves! Bruno Mars, you tiny magic dance machine ❤


I don’t think glitter raining on me would make me feel sexy and free. I think it would make me feel kind of dirty and anxious. But I get what you’re going for Jessie J!

Leave a Reply

