• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,771 hits

DJ Cinnabomb’s 6th Mix!

Dj Cinnabomb June 24th

DJ Cinnabomb had us sweating it out on this first official SUMMERTIME DDPP! On her 6th gig as DJ last night, Aja mentioned her last minute edits and efforts to cross-fade songs when crafting the perfect mix. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who obsesses like this! Thanks for your hard work 🙂

I shared this clip on the FB event page, but I’m putting it here too because I can’t get enough of this goofy Hannah Georgas song! 

“I was having fun watching really shitty videos on YouTube that were extremely poppy, and I thought, ‘I want to write a fun and fluffy pop song.’ That song actually is not about me at all, though I guess I’ve had my days where I’ve actually lived that song.” – See more at: http://www.hannahgeorgas.com/about/#sthash.DhPfNNPD.dpuf
“I was having fun watching really shitty videos on YouTube that were extremely poppy, and I thought, ‘I want to write a fun and fluffy pop song.’ That song actually is not about me at all, though I guess I’ve had my days where I’ve actually lived that song.” – See more at: http://www.hannahgeorgas.com/about/#sthash.DhPfNNPD.dpuf
“I was having fun watching really shitty videos on YouTube that were extremely poppy, and I thought, ‘I want to write a fun and fluffy pop song.’ That song actually is not about me at all, though I guess I’ve had my days where I’ve actually lived that song.” – See more at: http://www.hannahgeorgas.com/about/#sthash.DhPfNNPD.dpuf
“I was having fun watching really shitty videos on YouTube that were extremely poppy, and I thought, ‘I want to write a fun and fluffy pop song.’ That song actually is not about me at all, though I guess I’ve had my days where I’ve actually lived that song.” – See more at: http://www.hannahgeorgas.com/about/#sthash.DhPfNNPD.dpuf

This lyrics video of the Röyksopp + Robyn song is trippy and awesome!

I saw some pretty wicked dance moves during the BOOM BOOM BOOM bits!

 

Leave a Reply

