• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,771 hits

Last Dance with Den Mama Sara

Screen shot 2014-05-27 at 6.50.52 PM

I’m posting this before tonight’s event because I know a) we’re going for drinks after and b) I’m going to be a bit emotional when it’s all over.

I have LOVED every single DDPP event that I’ve been involved with. According to this blog that’s nearly 200 Dance Dance Party Parties over the last 4 years (2010-2014) plus the time in 2008 when it all began.

I’m going to miss DDPP and you lovely ladies so very much, but it’s time for me to move on to other projects and possibly other cities.

DDPP has changed me in many ways. It’s shown me how wonderful women are when left to their own devices. It’s opened me up to Top 40 pop songs that I would have turned my nose down on before because of my hipster ways. Now, I don’t care who knows – I frickin’ love Ke$ha – dollar sign or no dollar sign! I’ve also become more comfortable in my body and with my individual dance style. And, as cheesy as this may sound, DDPP has been a spiritual practice – an opportunity to celebrate life.

Thank you to Darlene for making sure this event continues. Thank you to Emily and Keli for their help along with way. Thank you to every single woman who attended DDPPVanCity and helped make this night what it is. You’re all fireworks.

It’s true. I’ve had the time of my life.

My hands are up, raising the roof with love for you all.

Rock it, Darlene!

xo Sara Bynoe

Passing-the-torch

 

 

One Response

  1. I accept the honour of the Dance Torch. You will be missed Sara!

Leave a Reply

