• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,785 hits

DJ Groove Wizard

With this mix I was inspired by last weeks plethora of House Music. It brought me back to my days raving and being a club kid. Ah, how I loved those times in the basement of the Embassy Club in Calgary where the DJ told my friend Bre and I that he made his record choices according to how we danced each week. Some times we were more ‘spicy’ and the Latin House would come out. Some times we were ‘fierce’ and the drum and bass would come out. Ok, basically this whole post is in defense of Pacilda. As always as DJ Groove Wizard, I have tried to make an eclectic mix of dance dance party party tunes.

Ah those were the days… back when my dream vacation was Ibiza. Let’s go there in our minds right now.

Leave a Reply

