• The Basics

    WHEN:
    Tuesdays @ 8:15PM
    (see "When & Where" tab for current dates)

    WHERE:
    Mt Pleasant Community Centre, Vancouver, B.C.

    HOW MUCH: $7
    Pay at the main desk and bring your receipt to class.

    QUESTIONS?:
    Contact Darlene @ darmirara(at)gmail(dot)com

  • The Latest

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 32,785 hits

DDPP Vancouver Needs a Subsitute Den Mother

For the next two weeks I’m not going to be available to be at DDPP*- but instead of canceling the next two – May 25 and June 1- I’m wondering if any of you lovely ladies might be able to help out.

Here’s what you’d need to do:

1- Arrive at DDPP around 12:05 and check in with the man desk to pick up the boom box.

2- Figure out with me who the DJ is going to be -I can make a mix CD and leave it at Mount Pleasant Community Centre if need be.

3- Give the little speech at the start of DDPP. I will write this out for you.

4- At the end of class you need to return the stereo.

What you get in return:

1- Good karma.

2- Free entry to DDPP.

3- My love and admiration.

4- The joy of knowing that DDPP wont be canceled.

So if you can help me out for either of the days Sunday May 25 or June 1 please let me know asap.

e-mail me at sarabynoe @ gmail.com and I’ll hook you up with all the info (which is basically all the info I’ve provided).

Here’s hoping this can work out and DDPP can happen for the next two weeks.

ALSO- Who wants to organized DDPP in the fall? I wont be in Vancouver to keep it running, if a bunch of you want to share the responsibility I’m sure that could work too.

Thanks girls!

Sara

* Why can’t I be there? I’m performing at the Uno Festival in Victoria on May 24 and in Vancouver at the Walking Fish Festival on June 1.

Leave a Reply

